Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2004-01-07

What was I saying? Oh yes, nothing

I hired a girl from housekeeping this afternoon. On a trial basis. She has mediocre English but can read and write English well enough. The Facilities manager recommended her as a smart, hard worker. I took her because she is willing to work for cheap. It�s just filing and creating folders, basic stuff.

I may be going to hell. But whatever. I can live with it.

In other news, nothing. I have nothing. I finished up a Starbucks card this morning. There is like 35 cents on it or something. I still have some other gift cards socked away, including a couple more Starbucks cards. Such is my life. I was going to spreadsheet them, because at times my life is that dull, but I found a Fast Company Magazine in my bag and so read that instead. I like that I can turn my personality on or off, depending on my entertainment level. I think it may be one of the secrets to my pseudo success. That and my ability to match colors and dress appropriately. And the wit. Of course the modesty. There are just so many things, I find myself shocked that I�m not ruling the world at this point. It�s probably because I get distracted so easily.

This afternoon while cleaning up my desk I poured all the myriad different bottles of juices and sports drinks that were scattered about into one 20 ounce Suicide. It made me feel 10 years old. I ended up throwing it out, as some of those things didn�t mix well. I was daring people to try it. Go on, try it! I would say. But had no takers. I suppose my coworkers are smarter than I give them credit for.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile