Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2004-01-06

Piles. Steaming piles.

I think that I need to go out and get myself a great suit this week. Something classic and timeless that I can pair with all my great shirts and ties. I hate my current one. I tend to never wear the jacket. And I never wear the sports coats either. I was thinking of getting rid of them as I find they are ill fitting but I just can�t seem to get myself motivated enough. I am drowning in stuff. It�s everywhere in my room. I have given up trying to sort it at this point and just let the piles duke it out for domination. So it goes in the one room with massive furniture and inadequate closet space that I have been allocated. But then, I shouldn�t complain, as the price is right. And comes with help. The other morning on the train, I spotted this couple that seemed too good to be true. They were too perfect. Nothing out of place, scarves knotted just so. Collected, themed, coordinated these two. It was off putting really. The crisp way he held his paper. Her contended gaze out the window. I looked around for the camera crew, they looked like they were placed there. The ideal couple on their way into work. Her, Human Resources. Him, Venture Capitol. They mocked me with their togetherness. With the whole package. Their condo was trim and perfect, nothing out of place. Closets full of complete ensembles. Don�t get me wrong, I love a complete ensemble, I mean who doesn�t., but this fashion, I didn�t like. It was too put together, too perfect. I want to see some work. I want mix and match and the occasional mistake. These two were too static. His tie-shirt-suit would only be worn in that combination and would then be put away to come out 20 business days later to be worn again. I did wonder what they were doing on the train all together. In addition to their impeccable home there was a large 4 door saloon sitting alone somewhere, wondering with its precise engineering where its passengers were. I guessed at the shop. I felt almost sorry for it, no soft leather driving moccasin and Lands End khakis today but instead dirty work boots and harsh 128 ply cotton-poly blended work pants to abuse its wood and leather. A careless vacuum and swipe across the instruments and interier a far cry from the gloved treatment it was used to. I almost felt better then, but then thought of my own car, back at the station and how it hadn�t seen even that most careless of treatments in the past couple of months. And so, that�s my pledge. To clean up my car, since I can�t do anything about the room. I don�t really have a resolution per say this year, just goals. Grow up, I think is at the top of the list. We shall see.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile