Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-03-18

St Patrick Fall Out

I stumbled out of bed this morning and dressed without plan. This was the beginning of my many mistakes today. I ended up with mismatched boxers (which almost had me go home to change), a shirt that makes me look like a Mafia don relaxing on Long Island, distressed khaki�s that instead of looking hip and trendy just look really old. It�s the shirt. I swear it�s the shirt. They looked cool last week when I wore them with a faux vintage rugby shirt and Airwalks. Perhaps it�s also the Doc Martins I threw on my feet in a settling move that got me out the door. I look like an IT person dressed up for his review. I imagine that I�ll just start spouting off geek speak and lose the contacts.

The reason for my slipshod behavior this morning has everything to do with the mass quantities of cheap green beer I consumed last night. I have no real idea how much I consumed, but my body weight would not be far fetched. It was an all you can drink type of thing, one price covered all the beer until 10pm or it ran out. Whichever was first. I think that I spent more tipping the waitresses than I did on the alcohol but it was all in effort of a good time. And a good time I did have. I noticed the green band on my wrist at a traffic light this morning and had to be honked at, so intent on I for removing the badge of my shame that I missed the traffic begin to flow around me.

I am not the only hung over person in the office today. The entire sales team is either not here or unshaven. Most of our marketing group (with the exception of Canada who, can hold his liquor) is also dull witted and disheveled. Bimberly brought in a flat of Red Bulls that she picked up at Costco on her way in, and everyone is nursing away at the little silver cans. The office has the feel of a fraternity house on a Sunday after a large party.

Luckily our visitors have gone, which probably led to the mood. Everyone likes to drink away the stress of visits. The meetings, while technically flawless, were not comfortable. The visitors highlighted and noticed several process issues we�d done our best to hide, and also asked some rather uncomfortable questions. We endured however. Things will change. Or at least we are at this moment committed to changing them. Which is not the same thing.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile