Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-03-16

Give a little respect....

Erasure is coming to town. Now, I am very fond of them. They remind me of my misspent youth. I very much their new album, Other People�s Songs. I just don�t know if I have it in me to go to their concert. That�s just a crowd I don�t need to be around, I�m thinking. It�s a conundrum. I kind of picture it being a pride festival full of boas and sleeveless t-shirts. I was burned by all the flames at a Pet Shop Boys concert once, and had to leave early.

I�ll just wait for the concert DVD.

Friday was deserted at the office. It was crazy. There was an off site meeting and most everyone took off as soon as they could, The absence of senior management made this easy. I stayed to my normal time however. I get so much done when there is no one to eavesdrop in and gossip about. Bimberly and I say each other at Starbucks. I was intent of paying and avoiding eye contact with a very attractive pair of twins. She had to body check me, to my embarrassment. Luckily I hadn�t got my drink order at that point. We ended up getting coffee�s for Plain and Canada. It was all very atypical of us, thinking of others and we returned to the office flushed with our own consideration.

Saturday I was supposed to go spend some quality time with Sister, but I ended up canceling. I spent the day reading and cleaning up. Doing nothing much. Sipping tea and enjoying the weather. It was supposed to rain, and it did during the night. But Saturday was lovely, clouds distant, smog cleared from the air, and the sky a lovely blue. It would have been the perfect shopping weather, but my regret for not going came too late. The birthday party went fine, the gift was well received. The bar we were at was very dead until about midnight when suddenly it packed to the gills. The college and young proffesionals with a smattering of older people. It was a bit strange, partying with my parents in attendance, but I soon got over it. I kept making snarky comments to my companions, which earned me a gold star for fun.

Today I�m relaxing again. Went and ran some errands. Was boring. And there you have it.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile