Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-05-20

Work. Sucks.

I hate my new job. Mostly because the people are ugly. I knew they were ugly when I was hired. I just didn�t realize how that would affect me. I�m an outgoing person. Except now I�m not. I just sit there and shudder at my desk.

I�m living in the Twilight Zone Eye of the Beholder episode. It�s what I think every time I wake up in the morning.

The UPS man and I shared a moment today when there was subtle acknowledgment of the kennel where I worked. He gave me a shocked look, I shrugged in response and then fled back to my work area.

I continue to dress conservatively, and I did notice today that they office is paying attention to me. Today was gray slacks, dark gray shirt, and black sweater vest, all from Nordstrom�s line, with a pair of black Diesel sneakers. It was very dark and somber. I appeared paler than normal and had a brooding air that made me unapproachable.

Deciphering the different accents and spelling the strange names on email is very difficult. The only advantage is that there are no strange fish smells from the lunch room in the afternoon. Everyone pretty much eats out at fast food restaurants. McDonalds is a favorite. These people are raising fat children. I�ve seen pictures.

I haven�t made any enemies. Nor have I made any friends. The job takes up much of my time, but only because I allow it. Compliance and auditing of files is not really my thing. But it will do.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile