Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-05-09

Just babble really

The ugly people called me.

There may be a job offer on the table. I imagine it being a very ugly table. I imagine that I�ll probably take said offer. Because I am a total wimp.

In other news, there is no other news. My days pretty much blend into the next with little to no change. I�m not complaining about this mind you. It�s very difficult getting keyed up for the weekend when everyday seems like the Sunday before payday.

Roommate took my moving out pretty well. I think he is burying the pain inside. Or so I like to think. I keep offering him up different roommates that I read from the Men seeking Men section of the Metro. He�s not amused but I find hilarity ensuing. I myself am scouring the rooms for rent section of the Internet but thus far have not found the fit that I was looking for. Mainly cheap. I might still take the Grandparents up on their offer. I have a month to decide. Well, a bit longer than a month. There was this one place that was pretty inexpensive but it turned out to be a transient type hotel. I was secretly thrilled. I could be living in some tawdry room with a hot plate and rusty water. I could hole up in there with the cockroaches and write The Novel for my generation! But no one would visit and I imagine it would ruin all my wools, so I passed. Plus, it didn�t come with parking.

My weekend is shaping up. Mother is in town (again) and so there will be some sort of brunch at her parents house in celebration of the holiday. Sister paid for my part of the gift (an advantage of being unemployed I can�t stress enough) so all I need to do is sign the card. We got her a Coach bag and wallet that we think will go good with her traveling clothes. She won�t notice the label, but all her friends will so we feel good about it. Grandma is getting a Longeburger Basket. Sister went to a party and felt compelled to buy something. I bought her an antique sewing measure ages ago that I�m giving her. We are putting it in the basket actually. She has a collection. Of both. The paternal grandmother isn�t getting jack. There is some guilt associated with that, but eh. It will all work out eventually.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile