Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-05-13

Random Thoughts, to stay in practice

I am a very lazy man. I think unemployment does that to people. At least it has done that to me. I now have all the time in the world in which to accomplish goals and achieve milestones but they all seem to involve daytime television and napping.

In other news, I have been walking more. Not in a All By Myself montage kind of way, but instead a getting out of the house and watching the city and life move around me kind of way. Okay, that still seems pathetic. I have not been moping. But I also have not been experiencing life, seizing it by the horns, and any other kitsch phrase you might come up with. I have been insulated and dull.

I had lunch with Plain today. It was nice. I had a stuffed halibut filet at the Hyatt, Plain�s favorite place. We discussed the company and how things have gotten since the lay offs. It seems the place is not as fun without me there to liven things up. I felt better after lunch. Plain got a haircut. It suits her. She likes my curls. The waiter thought we were mother and son, estranged and now back together. He gave us a free desert. We laughed afterwards, all the way to the car.

My Grandparents on my mother�s side celebrated their 60th wedding anniversary last weekend. There was a large gathering of people. Family and their friends. Sister showed up with a bouquet of such stunningness that she became the talk of the party. Upstaging little bitch. I admit that part of my resentment is that her star is shining far brighter than I at the moment and with our competitive natures it�s not a good thing. Perhaps I�ll go out and marry some old money next weekend. It would be nice. I could definitely be a kept man. I read those articles about the husbands of women CEO�s and I could really handle that kind of lifestyle. Perhaps I�d be a novelist, as a sort of cover. Have an office and an I-Book, take the kids to Soccer and Ballet in the ML500. Fire the maid. That�s the life I think I want.

Instead, it is looking like I will be working for the Ugly People. I have a follow up interview tomorrow where I will meet the head honcho. An offer may or may not be made. Which I think is just tacky if it does happen that way. They alluded to it on the phone, well, the Troll did. Offers are supposed to arrive Fed Ex and have expiry dates and things. Stupid small companies. I bet they don�t even have a T1. I should be more accepting. Or at least forgiving. I should. But I don�t think I will.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile