Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-03-20

I wonder how many wore flowers in their hair

So, the pictures are back. We have andrew to thank for that. No one give him crap. Unless he pisses me off. Then all bets are off.

I am kidding.

I went to lunch with Bimberly and Canada. We brought Canada along because we felt a little bit sorry for him. We promised ourselves a war free lunch, and I am drafting an email saying that anyone who would like to join us in the days ahead is welcome. It was Bimberly�s idea, but she doesn�t have a way with words like I allegedly have. Once I�ve finished it (and I�m procrastinating) then she will send it out. Perhaps I�ll put some clip art or something on there.

Roommate spent the evening glued to the television, switching between all the news only channels. I am still continuing my goal to remain ignorant of the situation; although I was annoyed by Lyse something or other on the BBC had the strangest accent, almost like a drunk Wisconsinite. According to Roommate, she�s from Canada however. Which explains why her accent is not like the rest of the reporters. It all was a bit much for me, so I escaped to the patio at Starbucks where I read some and enjoyed the lovely spring evening. Some guy tried to sell me an anti-war t-shirt for 5 dollars but I managed to refrain. It wasn�t even cool for kitsch value.

This morning, in San Francisco there was a huge protest movement that shut down key city intersections by filling them with people or weaving a web of ductape. It caused a ruckus. My sister called, she works down by the Embarcadero buildings, to tell me that she was annoyed with it all. She and the husband have been thinking of moving across the bay to Tiburon, and this latest bit is forcing the issue. Or so it seemed. One day of inconvenience does not make for selling a home. Or maybe it does. She is as impulsive as I and so used to getting her way that it�s inconceivable that she not. I hope they don�t move however. I like having a place to crash when I drink too much.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile