Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-01-08

Bimberly and Plain

I had lunch with two of my co-workers today, a nice pleasant affair. As this is Diaryland, in Diarylander tradition I will assign them nick-names. This will, of course, allow my faithful (noted by the sweats and the Nike�s) to be on the inside of whatever jokes I make about them.

I like stating the obvious.

So, I had lunch with Bimberly and Plain. I�ll let you guess their off-line names. Plain is a whiz with graphics programs, and has helped me out several times. She also is working on some HTML assistance, for this diary. Of course, I won�t tell her what it�s for. She�s smart though, that Plain. I could be getting myself into trouble here. Bimberly is not the biggest tramp at work, she�s just the nicest. She got really drunk at a office party and made out with my boss. It was one of those typical �80s college comedy moments that I sometimes even now doubt that it happened. Bimberly uses her skills as a rep for our trade shows, and is quite good at getting leads. She was having an affair with some other guy for a while but her husband found out about it. Such is the drama of my life.

I�ve now forgotten where I was going with all this. Probably nowhere. I was probably subconsciously attempting to round out my life. I have no real purpose to this diary. No life changing reversals or hard paths. I�m not young enough to imagine that everything I say and do had great import, but neither am I old enough to feel the march of time upon my soul and feel the need to share my life of experience and lessons. I just read the work of others and thought, damn. I can do better than that. I just didn�t fully realize the scope of the challenge. I�ll work on that. There should be a cause for my sweat pant clad minions.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile