Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2005-05-18

Nails or Dare?

I need to cut my fingernails.

I was going to pop into somewhere at lunch and get a executive trim but I didn't have time.

I should have just taken a long lunch, and put up with the stares and the passive aggressiveness of my team when I returned. Although I would have been defensless without the nails.

My group can get a bit catty.

But I didn't, and while my crab chowder was a delicious respite from the trials of corporate life, and I managed to score a free beverage from Starbucks (they were out of Hazelnut Syrup and since there was no one in line I recieved a Vanilla Mocha for free)so despite the fact that my fingers resemble an Opium Fiends, it's a good day. And my Lacrosse finals keep getting rained out, allowing me to be lazy in the evenings.

I might just sneak away in a little bit and have the nails done. Forward my calls to my cell and pretend I have a meeting at the Sales Office. Or I can take the brazen route and announce why I'm leaving and when I will be back. And dare someone to say anything. DARE.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile