Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2004-03-22

Playing Hooky

Ugh. What a day.

I spent the morning having a very fit man fold me into positions that aligned my chakras, boosted my immune system, and generally worked me over until I felt exhausted and used up.

Then I spent an hour and half having another very fit man rub me all the right ways until again, I was exhausted but not so used up feeling.

Then I had a shower. Lunch at Cafe Madeline where I had ham and asparagus quiche with a spring green salad and Pellegrino then off to the eye doctor. Who changed my prescription again, and talked me into some very expensive (but not because I have very good insurance)and quirky frames that I think might be too quirky, but ce la vise. I was swayed a little bit because they looked awesome with my shirt and argyle sweater from Banana Republic.

Because of all the activity, I did little to nothing at work today. And it felt great. Tony the Tiger great. It's because my boss and the executive team are gone to a convention and will be out all week. I'm allegedly in charge, which means next to nothing. Except I'm hosting Left Behind luncheon at Macarther Park on Wednesday, I'm thinking. Or maybe Kokari. I'm not sure. Somewhere nice. Sophisticated. Expensive. I'll buy pizza for the peons. Everyone wins.

I have a touch of a headache and no depth perception so I'm leaving my car overnight and taking the train home this evening. Right now actually, a half hour before I should.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile