Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2004-02-20

Nothing left to say.

This afternoon I fell in love with San Francisco again. This happens from time to time. Today I was sipping a latte from Starbucks and reading my copy of the Piano Tuner when I got a bit of a chill from the fog rolling in. Looking up I saw it swooping in from Twin Peaks and wrapping itself around the BofA building. And just like that I was put in awe of the tall buildings, fashionable people, and liberal spirit that exists here.

Other than that, nothing much has been happening. I sometimes feel like Richard Gere in Officer and a Gentleman standing outside in the rain, only yelling, "I got nothing else to say!". At the end though I'll be happy to swing by your blue collar job and carry you away from it all wearing my hat.

I have an art shot to attend this evening, somewhere South of Market which will entail a bunch of vultures scrounging about for free drinks and Paper City write ups. Which is just stupid. I would never make it into Paper City because I dress far too common for that. I'm wearing a black cashmere sweater with grey wool slacks, both Banana Republic. Nobody wearing Banana Republic makes it into Paper City, I think it's a law or something. Not that I mind. Unlike Sister who plots her wardrobe and social calendar around the events. I'm hoping that we can leave early. We are supposed to meet up with Husband for the Kings/Jazz game at a sports pub, but I think I will beg off and head home. I am working tomorrow and could really use the sleep. So, there you are. I've got nothing left to say!

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile