Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2004-02-05

Now with 20% more fashion

There was no Sabrina Lloyd. But it was still good. I munched organic popcorn. I drank free trade coffee. I saw a great film.

Also the FUBAR was all bluff. So that was good. Or not good.

I also purchased a pair of Hogan shoes. I had never heard of Hogan, but Sister claims he/she makes handbags that are pricey. The shoes are not bad. I went out looking for some Jam Master J Addidas in beige, for I saw a pair the other day and have lusted for them ever since. And then when I tried them on they looked really good with my boot cut Diesel jeans. But the sales chick (and that was her name. It said so, Sales Chick) brought out 50 other pairs of beige sneakers and my feet fell in love with the Hogan's. Which also looked really good with my boot cut Diesel jeans. They are suede.

I feel the need for new clothes. Or perhaps it is just that spring is ever closer and suddenly the wardrobe department is looking a bit tired. I have no idea what look I'm going for. The gloss and polish of the past few years seems a bit out of place these days. I'm more for a casual look, shaggy hair, vintage with new, and maybe a label or two. The other day I wore these totally awesome Original Penguin plaid pants with a wool crew sweater and some ancient Kenneth Cole slip ons I've had for so long that I honestly can't remember where or when I bought them.

I almost felt punk again. I almost felt my old self again. It was nice.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile