Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2004-02-02

Got Apathy?

You know when you've screwed up really bad and there is nothing that is going to make it right? It's the kind of thing that the customer yells, "People lose their Jobs over this kind of thing!" when really, they don't. Or at least, I won't. It's my own fault, really. All a misunderstanding. That won't make it right.

It's depressing. Especially after a crazy weekend, although rather than a wonderful weekend of excess and joy is too was all over the map.

On Sunday while I was buying Chili and Beer for a SuperBowl party I saw two Lesbians break up in the toothpaste aisle. It was funny, in a way that only two heavyset womyn in flannel can be. Something tells me that it wasn't about tarter control vs whitening. It went a little deeper than that. It was a strange momement that I think needs to be captured on film. Or a country video.

I'm supposed to go to Sister's tonight and help her set up i-Tunes but I'd rather not. She promised me the 5 song credit she recieved upon purchase, but I'm thinking that I will waive the ability to download and instead go home and nap. Or catch up on my netflix queue. Finish some more of my book. Or maybe go have a someone hack away at my cuticles and buff away the dead skin around my nails because they are looking bad. They could use some pampering. But then, so could we all. I have too many options, with the weight of the royal fuckup that will happen as soon as tomorrow breathing down my back seems to cause more apathy than normal.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile