Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2004-02-01

An update that lowers the bar

I am totally exhausted. A weekend fraught with drama and excess coupled with late nights and drinking.

Friday night was a whirlwind of clubs and cab rides, due to the constraint of my cousins shoes. I never realized how much I walked everywhere. We, at one point, took a 4 block cab ride. I was starting to get annoyed, but got over it when we not only didn't have to wait in line, but got into the VIP room, thanks to a cousins rather low cut blouse. We got back to the hotel late, and crashed. Well, I did. Aparantly my snoring kept both of them awake so there was some grouchiness in the morning. Luckily Sister showed up and I was free. She took them to all the little boutique stores and also the label houses as well as Tea in the Japanese Tea Gardon. We met up again for dinner at Catch where I heard all about the day. Rather than make the drive back to Sunnyvale, we decided to go to a party in Noe Valley and would all spend the night at Sisters. The party was fun, but not to the liking of the cousins, so they ended up leaving early with Sister and Husband. I walked home at midnight, although I regretted it as there was a big ass hill. When I got back to the condo things were a bit in an uproar as the cousins when faced with either sharing a bed or one of them sleeping on an air mattress had left in search of a hotel. I thought it was funny. Sister was offended. All that bonding in the Coach store where they bought purses to coordianate with thier i-pod mini's seemed so very far away. This morning I was kicked awake, thrust a phone, and semi groggily understood that the cousins were at the Hyatt and that I needed to come get them and drive them back. And so we made the drive in silence, sipping our lattes and generally feeling uncomfortable all around. We put on a good show for the greatest generation and I waved cheerily as they piled into the Lexus LX470 and took off to Sacramento.

I have done a really bad job describing this weekend. Really. I mean, no clothing descriptions. No bon mots. No sarcasm. No defecation into my pants. It's the hangover. And the fact I have homework. And real work facing me in the morning. I think I will go curl up in the sunroom and listen to the rain.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile