Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2004-01-29

Duh nuh na nuh nut.

I am currently the recipient of a cosmic practical joke.

I have cousins visiting. Although I use the term loosely. They are the grandchildren of my Grandmother's cousin, so they are, in fact, barely related. They drove down with their grandparents to see the sights. They are all from the Skadget Valley in Washington, or something like that. I was joking with my friend Wendy about them, and many were the Beverly Hillbilly jokes and cement pond comments.

And then I met them. It seems that owning the Skadget Valley is quite impressive and my cousins were in fact, Paris and Nicky Hilton. Complete with Louis Vuitton luggage and Coach accesories. I think actually before the mocking they were wearing overalls and had callouses for shoes until last nights roasting via cell phone caused God to re-write the history.

So, tomorrow I take them shopping, to dinner, and then out clubbing. We are staying at the Hotel Triton because they want to. Just Friday night. Satruday will no doubt be more shopping, and then back to lovely Sunnyvale for a quiet reflective evening where I ponder my life. They leave on Sunday.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile