Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-11-29

All I'm missing is Jeeves to bring me some brandy

I can't get that stupid error message to go away. It has to do with the Stats Tracker of all things. The diaryland gold stats tracker. I never bother with them, so maybe I'll just get rid of it.

In other news, I had a lovely Thanksgiving. Sister went out of town so Dog and I have been bonding. He is a very sweet animal. Good looking AND personality. He gets me a lot of attention at the dog park. Most of it unwanted. Rather than spend Turkey Day alone I went over to a friends house who was hosting all the other lost souls. My own family was a touch put out that I wouldn't be joining them, but I really didn't feel up to entertaining the cousins and being grilled on my social life. Or lack thereof. I have spent a very lazy Saturday afternoon lounging about wrapped up in faux fur throw that used to belong to my grandmother and watching Television while Dog snoozes at my feet. I spent the morning doing some shopping, getting some cards and a few stocking stuffers. But I just didn't have the drive or the commitment to get some holiday names ticked off my list. I walked by Old Navy and was enraged by the mannequins in the window, thier vapid smile promising happiness with sweat shopped produce mediocre fashion. So, I grabbed a latt� and went home to veg. I feel a nap coming on, and I really should take Dog out again, so I'll go.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile