Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-10-31

Happy Halloween. My arms hate me.

My arms are killing me. They are useless. Aside from the typing. They kill because at times I am stupid and like to prove my manliness by overexerting at the gym. And then ruin it all later by bitching about it to my manicurist. Oh, of course I can do another set and off I go. No, I�m not in any pain. This grimace and pasty expression is normal for me, really. I�m hoping it all pays off, at least by Christmas so I can take advantage of the Nordstom�s half yearly to get some new clothes for the lean and mean me I�d like to be (as opposed to the fat and cruel me I currently am). That�s the goal anyway. And having one is important, or so claims my Personal Fitness Trainer. She likes to put -do after everything thus making it abrasively annoying and hard to say. It�s Japanese for The Way or something. Like judo. I was feeling okay this afternoon, up until this evening when I couldn�t even pull the iced tea out of the fridge because I used up all my strength opening the door. Stupid Sub-Zero�s. I�m writing a letter to the manufacturer. By the end of the evening I was dying. So, I inaugurated the bottle of party favors that Mare brought me in Austin, and in no time at all I was singing "Oh Canada" and putting garish stripe patterns on the Saab.

Tonight my Halloween plans involve a loft party in Noe Valley that will include a walk through the Castro. Sister is going as the Wicked Witch from the Wizard of Oz with Dog being a flying monkey. He may or may not attend the party. My cousin is visiting and she is going as Glenda the Good, a costume that I wanted but she has a better figure for it. I will be going as White Trash. Mullet, Schlitz, Hat with net backing, cut off acid wash shorts made from some thrift store jeans and a pair of flops. I have a fake mustache as well. We�ll see if I wear it or not. Aside from the fitness mentioned above, I�m eating as much candy as I can, enabled by the massive bowls of it strewn about the workplace. There are two Catholic School Girls, an Anime Girl, and a Britney Spears at the office today. Oh my. I�m sure that I won�t be the only one with sore arms this evening.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile