Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-07-07

This is not my beautiful wife

Hello.

I expect you all to go out now and sculpt my bust. In the classical sense, rather than the one I've developed thanks to a prewar diet of starch and fat.

I have decided that my next computer (which is rapidly aproaching) will be a Mac. Because I desire stable mediocrity as opposed to finicky performance. Plus, they look cooler. And I am that shallow.

So, anyway. Water flowing underground. Same as it ever was. And all that. I was looking for my stationary and found all the old mix tapes I used to make. Again, nostalgia rears her lovely in retrospect head. They remind me of the Blaupunkt stereo I had in my first car. It caught fire after the Sweetheart dance. To the Dead Milkmen, if I recall. It may have been the Smiths. One of those. Anyway, being the quick thinker, I ejected the tape and wacked at it a couple of times. Actual flames had come from it. German engineering being what it was, it worked fine the next morning. Didn't even eat tapes. Although the radio dial didn't light up anymore.

I was going somewhere with that, but now, not really. It will just hang there, feeling uncomfortable until Nostalgia makes this the best entry ever.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile