Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-07-04

Take two of these and call in sick in the morning

I had to pee so bad that I made a mile and a half walk home (well, not my home, but the home that belongs to sister) in 12 minutes.

My cross country coach would be proud. If I had one. But that was high school. Memories I never dredge up.

I drank tonight. It was nice. I love the buzz from several Guiness on an empty stomach. It makes me want to shop. Because I can appreciate good design and have an eye for color.

This, allegedly, makes me a metrosexual. I would link that but my limited html knowledge was two beers and a power walk home ago.

So, Diaryland? How you doing? Yes.

I�m a bit out of sorts. From the drinking and the powerwalking. Powerwalks have never been my strong suite. Unless we are talking the Banana Republic sale rack. In which case I activate my Nightcrawler powers and am there in a flash.

Wouldn�t it be great to just disappear into a cloud of black smoke.

I think so sometimes. I would travel to Munich. My favorite city in the whole world. Enough tourists to blend, and enough people speaking English for me to be comfortable. The nice thing about being able to just kind of bang about in a pile of smoke is that you don�t have to worry about customs or travel time or anything. But one would have a tail and be black all over. We know how that ends, usually. So it�s a bad trade off.

I spend all my time thinking about what others think about me while drunk. It�s a sick fascination. Well, truth be told, I spend most of my day worrying about what people think about me. Which is why I try so hard to be put together all the time. Living with the greatest generation has also allowed me to flash back to my High School years. When I was dressing in Mossimo with coordinated hooded t-shirts and listening to New Order all the time. I saw someone wearing a Spandeu Ballet suit the other day, you know, the ones with the belts. Well, maybe you don�t. I don�t either. I�m making it all up.

Well, the thought of all that bad fashion and stuff made me vomit up the Guinness.

I should rest now.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile