Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-05-16

I'll be there bright and early with my rose tinted glasses on

On Monday I start work for the ugly people.

I�m not proud of this. In fact, I am viewing it as a temporary stop on the highway of life. Perhaps I will go into work drunk, and drink throughout the day. It might put a better slant to things. Actually, that would be kind of cool, a tragic lonely figure, impeccably dressed and yet as handicapped by alcohol as his coworkers are by nature.

We shall see.

I got to meet the CEO. She is a rather rotund woman of indeterminate age. She could be well preserved 60 or a ridden rather hard and put away wet 30. Her hair is styled very similarly to the Romulans on Star Trek, a shiny silver helmet cut short to her frame the peaked features on her small head. Which is perched atop a perfect oval, so that she resembles one of the Fisher Price Little People. Only they have friendly animated expressions on their mongoloid faces whereas this woman gives new meaning to the word �tight�. She wore a skirt/blouse combo that really didn�t suit her, as she tucked the wildly patterned blouse into the skirt, which came up to her armpits. Or appeared to. A scarf that she perhaps though jaunty and fun merely emphasized the fact she had no neck.

I don�t know if I have the ability to be the life and fun of an entire office. I will admit that I am shamed I seized their paltry offer. It seems the adage Any Port in a Storm will be tested in the next few weeks. But I�m sick of being unemployed. I�m tired of doing nothing all day. I need to be around people. My judgment skills are in bad need of tuning and an office of ugly Europeans seems like the perfect place to hone them back to what they were before cereal and daytime television took its toll. I wonder if employment will break me from my doldrums. I was telling people that it was SAD, but that�s only because I think SAD is one of those things that isn�t real. I don�t care what they say,

In other news, the search for a new place continues. I�m getting some good leads from friends and also family. I have a walk through on Saturday. Roommate is still not saying much about it. I�d rather he mope and listen to Nilson�s Without You or Celine�s All By Myself while staring out the window. Instead he watches Anime and chats online about the Matrix sequel. And despite all this, he has no girlfriend. I know. I�m as surprised as you are.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile