Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-04-29

All the leaves brown, and the sky is grey

Damn It!

I thought I was taping Manor House and went out with friends this evening, because I couldn�t face missing it, nor the shame at turning down social engagements for a television show.

But I screwed up the satellite box and thus ended up taping two hours of shitty primetime. I hate when I do that.

On a brighter note, I understand that it�s coming out on DVD, so I�ll just have to march down to Fry�s and pick it up. I hope there is commentary and extras. Because when I get into something, I go all the way. And sometimes I go all the way after dinner and a movie. It all depends.

I have given up trying to summarize about the rest of my trip home. It was nothing exciting. Honest. Just low key hanging out with friends who have not changed since High School and discussions of who got fat/pregnant/went into rehab as well as horrible family gatherings. My fathers neighbors are awesome people who don�t fit the mold of the neighborhood, in fact, they are kind of viewed AS mold in the neighborhood. Perhaps I�ll talk about them some time when nothing else is going on. My actuall flight home was terrible due to weather. Delays, bumpy rides, lightning. It was great. Roommate was all freaked driving us home as we experienced what deluge really means.

In work related news, I signed up for a staffing company today. Which means that I will probably be getting some temp assignments. Yes, it�s true, I could be your next file bitch. I�m not really looking forward to it. But it was either that or Retail and thus staffing service won out. I kind of am taking the path of least resistance where my future is concerned. Perhaps because my father�s last offer was very good. There are all kinds of things that I can have back home that are not readily available here in California. But I also don�t have to deal with the stigma of my family name here. It�s all a mess. Which explains my confliction and fascination with Edwardian reality programming.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile