Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-04-16

Cereal Killer

I have eaten an entire Costco sized box of Cranberry Macadamia Nut Crunch. It took three cartons of Vanilla Delight soy milk to do it, but by god. I�m adding accomplishes tough goals to my resume. On the plus side, I have enough fiber to remain regular for months now.

That�s all I�ve done. Watch television and eat cereal. I should probably do something constructive like write letters. Find some sugar and water to make the lemonade that is my right. Crank call the GAJS. I suddenly feel very juvenile. It�s the cereal. A throwback to my college days. Perhaps I�ll stock up on Ramen.

I kid. I never ate Ramen in college. Just cereal. And that was only because I was out of my mother�s house and I could buy the Captain Crunch and the various others. Those get old fast though. Honey Bunches of Oats and Special K. I never ate the Total. Not a fan of it. Not for taste or anything, but I always took their advertising as permission to over indulge on the servings. Yeah, right. I�ll eat ONE bowl, but with the Special K, I can have SEVEN! Where is that bad?

I have a very healthy colon.

In other news, I am going home for a visit this weekend. That was part of the horrible deleted entry. I will be helping out my father with some things. I was annoyed because he has hired a rather unworthy brother of his. Yes, it makes him my Uncle, but that doesn�t mean that I have to like him. Anyway, he bowed to family pressure and put this man in charge of some pretty damn important things, and I�m certain that he will only be taken advantage of. When I said as much to him, my response was that it was all my fault, for not being willing to return home and take up the reigns. I love my father, but he has his priorities all screwed up and always has. He feels the need to �save� everyone, relying on his family to save themselves. We are expected to rely upon our talents and advantages without any assistance from him. Everyone else though, fair game. He gets taken advantage of a lot. He also feels responsible for everyone, being the eldest. It�s not like his father is some great patriarch of the family, in fact the man lives under the motto, you can�t take it with you. And honestly, that�s how it should be. The issue is the sense of entitlement that pervades that side of the family. They all grew up with it, but a series of bad investments, inflation, fate, reduced them to middle class. Very few of them have gotten over it. It�s one of the reasons that I am not a fan of the 60�s and 70�s. It broke the dreams of these people that I�m related to, and the fallout is still felt in my generation.

So, again I find myself worked up. Ah Family, and the buttons they push. Luckily Sister and I are shining examples rather than the typical buds on this tree. I will credit that to my mother, and her family. Distance was our friend, I think.

I have succeeded in making myself morose. Go me. I should also call my father, and remind him to stock up on cereal.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile