Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-04-10

Come on knock on my door, unless you're a bill collector

So, three days. I�ve not been gone or anything. Nor have I been sitting in a pool of my own filth feeling sorry for myself and generally thinking the worse. No, I�ve been to Get A Job School! Yeah! Woo Hoo! Go!

It�s basically a three day class about self esteem and how we should all be turning this fantastic opportunity into something fulfilling. Were we being rewarded at our previous job? Was it want we wanted? I was quickly shut up when I tried to speak. I was also the only man there. Women, it seems, are more apt to attend GAJS whereas us men like to drink away our troubles or something. I have done both, which, thanks to GAJS I can add to my resume as an Ability to Multi-Task.

It was actually a beneficial program, and the resume help and talk about networks and career options was fine. It benefited some more than others, and we are allowed to utilize the resources at the GAJS like the computers and faxing and internet and all those things. Plus they are there for a friendly chat or a moral boost whenever. Perky people, at the GAJS. Like coeds in the cold. It�s all part of my lemonade recipe.

Entenmanns Cake update: more than I�d like to admit to. Damn you Safeway!

Today is actually my first real day. The day that I�m not involved in that old way of life and now has the future facing me like a vast ocean of opportunity. Yesterday, at the end of GAJS there were tears and promises to keep in touch, it was just like summer camp. We had gone through a ropes course of a layoff and found ourselves. Etc, Etc. I�ve done laundry. I�ve dusted. I should iron but I�ll keep to form and let that sit around for a while. I don�t want to be too ambitious. But I also don�t do too well with such a broad horizon. I like something that I can focus on, a goal that I can work towards.

This update is just full of GAJS euphemisms and it�s annoying me. Print this page and put it in your Franklin Covey planners people. Re-order number C-08976. And inspirational checks are in the works, pending contract approval from the Thomas Kincaid people.

And how cool is it that a couple of Canadian lovelies are fighting over who gets to live with me? Although rather than a modern take on Three�s Company I think that there should be another Candidate and it can be like Charlie�s Angles instead, with me in the Bosley role. We need an enigmatic benefactor as well. Please send a resume and a head shop to any of us and we�ll get back to you. Financials should you like to be the benefactor.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile