Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-04-03

Curry Bomb...can't....think...description

Sister. She�s fine. They didn�t have to sever the nerves in her nipple like they originally thought so she�ll have feeling there and all. She is recovering gracefully with Mother doting all over her and large amounts of goodwill from friends and neighbors.

So, anyway, no big story there. No Lifetime movie of the week about her overcoming adversity and learning life lessons and what not. Although Susan Lucci could totally play my mother. Or maybe the Rivers women.

I was tasked yesterday to come up with some internal stuff for the Bike To Work day. I didn�t like the posters and other promotional items that came with the packet we received and so I made up some new ones. Then, I kind of got into it and came up with several different posters for different groups: Young Urbanites, Matrons, Engineers. Came up with six. So, I sent them to Plane asking her to please print them from the swanky color printer so I could run them by HR to make sure everything was hunky dory. She loved them. Not only did she love them, she showed them to the VP. He loved them. They had nothing but praises to heap upon my rapidly inflating head.

I am nervous about jinxes. The type where one talks about something and then it doesn�t happen rather than the saying the exact same thing as someone. But the VP said that I was wasted in my current position. I have a natural talent for Marketing it seems. He asked for my resume.

So, now I�m paranoid. They asked me to sit in on some naming meetings and also if I would be willing to help with coming up with some bits for the Sales Team to use in PowerPoint presentations and sales calls. Maybe some video tidbits as well.

I�ve been alternately working, and sipping coffee, so there are little rings like age lines in my cup, graduated reminders of my excitement.

Oh, someone has just exploded a curry bomb in the kitchen and now we all must evacuate the building!

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile