Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-04-01

Cha-Cha-Changes

Bimberly has been out for two days. I found out today through the secretary pool (and on an aside, I wish we still had them) grapevine that she was told that Friday would be her last day. I confirmed this rumor through Plane. So, it�s sad. Her breasts could not save her job. Actually, the company did announce that they would no longer be participating in the large shows, instead we will be hosting smaller, invitation type seminars. It�s the wave of the future or whatever. I�m pissed off because this means less opportunity to travel on the company dime.

I�m actually upset about Bimberly. I owe her a Venti Chai Latt� as well. I�ll have to pay up this week or the guilt will no doubt consume me. The rest of the week will actually be awkward I think. Her manager is in trouble for alerting her to the layoff. But it was considerate of him at least. Her manager is the type to gossip. You can do that Didja hear about blank? And He�ll fill in the details. Assuming there are details to be had.

There are big sweeping changes going on at work. We weathered the current downturn in the �New Economy� fairly well, although it seems that is about to change. I�ll have to be alert for new opportunities. Especially if there is a changing of the guard or something. It could also do with a merger that everyone is trying to keep a secret but that only ensures we know all about it.

The roommate has been short lately. And working long hours. It gives him an excuse not to have a social life. I think he should do Yoga. The other night I thought he was going to either go crazy and join the Christian Scientists or something. He was just in that kind of mood. He was highly suggestive and not too quick on the uptake. Which makes for a dull evening. There is hope on his horizon as some Japanese cartoon opens up this Friday, and his dork club will be attending en masse. I�m thinking of throwing a party. Except they�ll no doubt go to the early show and be back just when all the cool people are arriving. Event planning is sometimes very difficult.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile