Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-03-27

Chorizo Omeletes of Disaster

Oh dear. I ate a chorizo omelet last night. Late last night. With hashbrowns. Then went to bed. This was not the wisest course of action. I awoke this morning to the alarm clock. I have one of those dual alarms, one plays the radio, the other a CD. I like to listen to the news and then doze until I really need to get up. It�s nice. This morning though that alarm clock was accompanied by a tap dancing dwarf wearing cleats on my abdomen. I went to roll over into the cool comforts of the unslept portion of the bed but that didn�t stop the pummeling. Rather it made it a bit worse, putting pressure on my distended stomach. So, against the backdrop of war and traffic reports I got up and drank some water. Walked about. Tried going the bathroom but to no avail. All my grunting and groaning served no purpose, not even alleviating the gut pain. Perhaps the bacteria are on strike or something. Maybe it�s intestinal new year. Hard to say. It was a rather unpleasant morning that liberal amounts of black coffee are making for a tolerable afternoon.

Hopefully you will all be reading this after lunch.

Speaking of which, there was this horribly catered party the other day here at the office that I forgot to mention. Not the Friday BBQ, this was for some visiting representatives for the company that is thinking of merging with us. Anyway, the food was terrible. I think we could have catered better from the machines. They served apples and brie that was basically flavored velveeta. The apples were frozen. It was a bad scene. Hopefully the merger will go through, thus bumping up my stock options. I don�t want to work. I have such a delicate constitution that all this labor is just killing me. Or so I like to think. Really I just want a new car. And new shoes.

I think that I�ll try to go easy today, nothing dairy or spicy for lunch. Possibly a salad or something. I don�t know. I�m not really into thinking about food. I could skip a meal (or few) but really, there is no fun in that. I really should finish up some work, but eh. Maybe later. Lunch is calling.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile