Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-02-24

Mediocrity

I turned down tickets to see the Sharks game tonight. I could have gone with Bimberly and her husband. The tickets would even have been FREE, which is about what it takes to spend any amount of time with her husband. He�s a bit of a bore. As for Plane, it seems that she is seeing someone but is reluctant to talk about it. I�m thinking Friday, a couple of Sour Apple Martini�s and she�ll spill.

In other news, my mother has departed for home, to be with her dogs and book club members. I now have time to do whatever I want with. It�s crazy, but the whole time she was here it was cramping my style. Now that she�s gone I got nuthin�.

The roommate is on a health kick. He�s drinking special water and going through Fit for Life. He wants to tell me all about what food is doing to my life. Yes, it�s making it possible. I prefer to eat whatever I want and bitch about not being healthy. It�s more entertaining. At least there won�t be anymore Hot Dog incidents. Unless I�m cruel, and stock the fridge with Hebrew Nationals. I was considering bringing home a cake from this bakery by work, but I talked myself out of it. I have no idea what got into me. I really shouldn�t sabotage him. It�s not that he�s disgustingly large or anything. I think it would help him emotionally, if he had a bit of confidence. He might actually get a girlfriend, which would leave me from feeling guilty and dragging him along with my friends when we go out.

My life is very dull at the moment. Or at least my perception of it is so. I suppose that I should take up a hobby or start watching some reality television in order to spice up this here diary. Suggestions are welcome. I was thinking of joining a book club, just so I can make Oprah jokes, but I�m not very social. Well, that�s no true. I�m very social with my peers. I�m too judgmental and don�t deal with people very well. They piss me off.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile