Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-02-14

Mah chee auto / mahkeeauto

I think that Plane might have a Valentine. I�m not certain but her hair is not its usual ratnest and she�s wearing make up. This year there were no flowers, so we couldn�t make crude remarks about her sending them to herself. Bimberly and I were complaining bitterly about the day, Bimberly�s husband doesn�t do the whole flower thing. And then wonders why she sleeps around.

I myself had a rather horrid morning. There was an unfortunate Latt� incident this morning that meant I had to change my red shirt, worn in favor of this stupid holiday. The whole department wore red, and we sat around a muffin tray this morning passing out tacky cards and pretending to have a good time. So, I went out to my car to replace my shirt. It was blue, instead of red, but went find with the jeans. Although I�ve seen it work well on others, I didn�t care for the way it looked with the tea stained denim Abercrombie jeans I was wearing. Actually, I�m not really fond of the jeans themselves. They have those lighter creases in the crotch area, which I think is stupid. Plus they flare a bit, which always makes me nervous for reasons that have everything to do with a corduroy suit I wore when I was 5 and a rather cruel cousin at his first communion. They are also a size smaller than I normally wear, thus ensuring I will keep them forever. The shirt is your basic polo, from Structure and fits a bit slim, which is nice. Flattering for all. Except it smelled. Of shit. It was a quandary. I could smell like an outhouse or have spots all over me. I didn�t know what to do. I may have to start preaching the advantages of Plan C. Which is go to the mall and buy a new shirt. Which I did. Along with some other things. It happened to be ghetto mall, anchored by an Old Navy and a Nordstrom�s Rack. Not an easy choice, but the Nordstrom�s won out. I then had to get a Starbucks from Barnes and Noble. It was very hurtful. But secretly amusing watching the rotund woman in front of me, wearing white dirty stretch pants and a valentine theme Tweety Bird shirt try to say machiato.

It�s sad really, that I can salvage a rather pretentious callowness by mocking the plight of others. It�s just part of what makes me, me, I guess.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile