Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-02-06

Food Poisoning

Yan Can, it seems, give me food poisoning.

I woke heaving and groaning at 3am this morning, and the food wasn�t entirely digested, which lends cause for some alarm. Bits of lettuce and Sweet and Sour chicken swirling around in my toilet. Which could stand a good cleaning.

It wasn�t the best way to start the day. Aside from an unsettledness in my stomach, and a general queasiness whenever I contemplate Chinese food, I feel all right. I look terrible, a sickly pallor to my fairness, with dark eyes that look brooding and hung over from the stomach exercises of the night before. To counteract I wore a blue sweater that picks up my eyes and makes them vibrant and intense. It�s a crew neck and I only wore a white t-shirt underneath. It�s a touch casual so I went with a dressier pair of slacks, some tan Perry Ellis microfiber pants that are a very nice cut, and though pleated, don�t look bad. I had a hard time picking out what shoes to wear, but ended up going with a pair of boots that I got at Banana Republic last year on clearance. I was a little skeptical about them at first because they are more pointed than I like to wear, having a rather wide foot, but they actually go rather well with the ensemble. They were only something like $20 and look nearly new as I�ve worn them hardly at all.

Plain received a Starbuck�s card from a vendor, so she treated Bimberly and I to coffee. I ended up getting a Soy Latt� this morning, as I didn�t think that milk would be good on my stomach. Thus far I�ve been successful in keeping it down. I may graduate to biscotti at 10am, but that�s the future, and right now I�m just taking it slow.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile