Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-02-05

Jesus was a Jedi

The roommate seems to be on a voyage of introspection, and it�s driving me nuts. If he finds god, well, I may have to move. Although it could be interesting to see how he justifies his Star Wars leanings with Christian Ideology. Although I read once that some people in AA site the Force as their higher power, so maybe he can do something like that. I�ll have to go online and see if I can�t scare up any �Jesus was a Jedi� merchandise, although I am assuming that such items exist. I imagine that there is an untapped market for such items. Licensing is probably very difficult though, except I don�t think they can trademark Jesus. Or somebody probably would have.

In other news my mother is coming next week to visit. She�ll be spending time with my sister in the beginning of the week, her parents in the middle, and me at the end. She�s staying at a hotel, since I can�t put her up in the style that she�s accustomed to, and I�m looking forward to it. Mainly because she brings with her the wealth that her years and fortuitous marriage have bestowed upon her, and she has no qualms sharing that with her progeny. She recently took a gourmet cooking class, and is going to make us dinner one night. Luckily she is also subjecting my sister to the same during her stint there, so I�ll have ample warning, and time to make contingency plans. I stress again, ALWAYS have a backup. You�ll thank me later in life. Even the roommate has come around to my way of thinking. I used the Yoda had a backup argument; he had Princess Leia should Luke bite it and turn to the dark side, or die trying. Backups. If I were Miss America, then that would be my cause. Plan B�s for the needy or something. Because I think it�s the law if one is Miss America one has to work with children. I think I�d actually hate that, touring the nation, meeting with grubby children to talk about contingency plans. Perhaps I could make the Environment my cause, and teach guerilla tactics to endangered owls or something as a back up to diplomacy. Wearing the latest in Gucci camowear, that could be entertaining. I�m sure that Stella McCartney would help me. And Chastity Bono. Perhaps Stella and I could give her a makeover, like in What Not to Wear, although her mother has pretty much given her that lesson her entire life. You�d think some old queen in the GLAAD offices would do something for her, before she went before reporters or something. Maybe they don�t like her, or are jealous of her mother. Spokespeople should put the best face forward for the organization that they represent. GLAAD could use a backup. Don�t any other celebrities have better looking gay children? Chastity seems good only on paper, kind of like Melissa Ethridge having David Crosby�s children. Poor kids.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile