Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-01-27

Todd Oldham should be on the next Hollywood Squares

Aah, Mondays. Especially after the humiliating defeat of the local team. And the commercials weren�t even that good. So, the mood was glum at the office today. Today was one of those days that passed without accomplishing much, or rather just busy work. I kept busy all day, but couldn�t tell you what I did. Actually, I can�t tell you what I do, or agents would come kill you. And then the lie that I�ve been telling myself, that I work for�.yeah. Okay.

The one thing of note that was remotely interesting today involved a coworker asking me if I wanted to see a movie with some of his friends tomorrow. This is a bit strange. I know this person vaguely, and the invitation seems out of place. But then I recall a conversation at the company picnic and a shared moment of mocking a French engineer, which led to a discussion about Bertrand Blier. So, anyway, I�m off to see Confessions of a Dangerous Mind. I wanted to see it this weekend past but never got around to it. Actually, my weekend was much like today. I was busy but never really accomplished much. I did buy a new iron, as the one we had gave up. It�s still sitting on the coffee table, in its original packaging and plastic bag. Irons are tricky things to buy. I had no idea where to purchase one. I ended up getting it at Target. But it�s one of those strange appliances that fall into some strange inbetween catagory. Target has them in abundance. So, if you need an Iron, Target. I imagine you could go to a similar store, but really, why? Target seems to rise above those other stores. Better ads. Better products. No doubt they practice the same slash and burn economic policies of the Wal-Mart but I�m okay with it at Target. Although there was Todd Oldham stuff on clearance that just made me sad. I have a pair of jeans that I bought last year in New York that I�m thinking of chucking now that he�s sold out like that. Although I have a Philip Stark Fossil, and there was a bunch of stuff in the Office section from him. Not the same though. He didn�t start remaking rooms on House of Style for under a $100. Well, maybe he did. I know nothing of either designer�s pedigree.

So, there you go. A journal entry like my day. It passes the time but achieves nothing worthwhile.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile