Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-01-04

I'm back.

I hate waiting for the Pore Strip to dry. It�s so full of expectation and promise. Like a medical procedure one is waiting for the tests to come back. Will the test come back positive? Or will the creatures remain malignant. Little premature bits that have the potential to inflame and destroy (socially) if left unchecked and in place. I apply Bior� strips, as kind of an after school program; like music or afternoon sports for this surly children that live in my pores.

That said, I feel the need to explain to my three readers (I�ve got sitemeter!) about the prolonged absence. A little bit lazy, and a lot of ski trip to Tahoe actually. I went with my sister and her husband the day after Christmas and got back on New Years. I had a good time, and managed to pace myself well. There were no muscle spasms or waking up wishing that I were dead. Just breathtaking views, perfect powder, and lovely weather. The sister had gone up on Christmas day and said it was perfect, no one there but a few Jews. I would love to have a whole mountain to myself. Doing lazy figure eights and not having to impress anyone with my ability or coordinated ski/wear combo.

Sister and I bickered about all sorts of things, and generally had the time of our lives. We care very much but due to a stunted upbringing have issues actually saying it aloud and so we nag and pick, tease and swindle the other to show that we care. It�s complicated, but fairly normal I think. She wears permanent rose tinted contact lenses and is never wrong, despite overwhelming evidence to the contrary. Or laws of physics. Ask her innocently if it�s tomorrow in Australia and I guarantee she will punch me in the face. Fun, very fun. It was good to get out, exercising muscles that I never use and spending time actually DOING something. I had done nothing with my solitary existence except watch life unscript and eat Hungryman dinners (2 for $5.00, a steal!) with the roommate visiting relatives. So, it was good to get out of the house and the week passed quickly, with my �cold� clearing up fine by Thursday. I returned to work, no one the wiser that the only runs my nose had were down the mountain, and my chest was fine at 10,000 ft.* Thank God for Clinique Sunblock, which kept my skin as fair as my southern ancestors intended. Plus it doesn�t sting when it sweats into the eyes.

So, there you have it. My so called life only without the cult following (well, three of you). Should anyone be interesting in developing a cult following, please let me know. I�ll start pricing out sweatsuits. I�ll need a shoe size for your Velcro Nike�s and whether or not you fit in the one size fits all category. I�d also like to wish everyone a prosperous New Year and only the best in the months to come.

*Authors Note: I have no idea the actual altitude but I�m going with poetic license. Don�t try to prove me wrong, unless you are looking at getting punched in the face.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile