Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2002-12-19

The sad fate of Hollywood Starlets

This page is still ugly. I�d be lying if I told you that changes would be coming soon. But actually they may. I was going to work on it, but didn�t. I�m lazy like that. Because HTML is hard. If it was easy, well, this site would sparkle and shine.

One of the marketing gentlemen at work left suddenly today. Got into a fight with his boss and gave notice. Kind of interesting. The other admins were all abuzz with the gossip. I want his laptop, but I doubt they�ll give it to me. It was a nice bit of drama to pass away the time with today. Tomorrow is our holiday party, with a catered lunch and a gift exchange. Oh boy. I bought a very tacky monkey candleholder at Tuesday Morning. It has beads and pineapples and is about as attractive as this page. I�m sure it will go over well. I was a bit concerned to find advertising with Lauren Bacall all over the place, commenting on how her friends wondered how she was able to decorate her house so cheaply. I�m sure all those past Hollywood starlets sit around each others bungalows and comment about the thrice closeout merchandise sitting around the house. One would think that her star power could get her something better to endorse. Stocking Chanard [sic] at least managed to parley her bad debts into Saks 5th Avenue adds. But I suppose it gives Ms. Bacall and Maureen O�Hara something to talk about with Mickey Rooney at the F.O.E.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile