Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2002-12-20

Celebrating with Co-Workers, how fun

What am I doing about the page design? NOTHING, now get off my back. Not that anyone is there. I had a Guestbook signing and got all excited like a mother planning her nerd child�s birthday party. I don�t know why all those TV Mom�s go and break out the good china. Everyone knows it�s going to end in heartbreak. That�s what�s going on here, beside a heavy use of contractions.

The Christmas lunch went well. It was held in the boardroom and the food was not terrible. Some sort of scary artichoke chicken dish or stuffed bell peppers for the vegetarians. I just ate salad and drank diet cokes and pretended that I was with more interesting people. For the gift exchange I ended up with a teapot during the gift exchange, which was very nice and will be promptly re-gifted. The roommate likes tea and is going out of town on Monday for the holidays. I�ll be home alone, with time off. I may get into trouble. He likes tea, and will be gone for two weeks. I fully intend to use it. There were all sorts of interesting gifts, but mostly gift cards. How creative is that? I bring some tacky white elephant and the lazy just hop out to Starbucks or Best Buy and get faux credit cards that won�t even buy a DVD (there was a 15 Dollar limit) I did enjoy myself however although I didn�t receive any gift prizes. There were awards for different items, like most creative (hello? Monkey candleholder) or best (it had pineapples and rhinestones) or least useful (what good is it?). It did change hands once, past the original opener. Who lit into my tasteful wrapping like the couth bitch she is. I had Christmas paper from Swag that I bought in the city. Which was why it was one of the first gifts grabbed. There was no appreciation for it however. The damn paper cost nearly the same as the gift. After it was taken from her she ended up with a travel Scrabble game. Which I�m sure will be REALLY useful. One person snagged his own gift. He had sent the wife out to purchase something and liked it the best. There was a lot of braying over that one. I had more diet Coke. But when the fake snow settled it was a good time and was over early enough that I didn�t have too much traffic to fight. And was home before I heard a Creed song. So I count it a good day.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile