Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-10-08

A slow beginning, a sudden ending, and empty in between

So, on my current list, Anthony is off.

Because while I like the shave cream, that�s about it.

So, there you have it. Or I have it. Or not. I�ve just confused myself.

I seem to have lost the knack to communicate about facial products and clothing. How sad. I�m sure you�ll all now abandon me, for there was little else to keep you.

My setup was fine. There was no discussion of underwear. Only The Rock! And dinner. Which was good.

And there is my social life. I should get out more. So I can shit my pants for the amusement of the few loyal readers. Kick back a little or something.

Other underwhelming events you, my readers, have missed:

I purchased a ruler for 0.88 at a discount store in Japantown. It has a raised area that magnifies a line of text. I also purchased a matching tape dispenser, a stapler like in Office Space only black, and a style-pen for my Clie.

I told a gay coworker that I heard he drove stick. It was one of those awkward Did I say that out loud voice? And No, it�s not taken out of context. Someone came in looking for jumper cables. I asked him if he had any. Oh no, he exclaimed, I don�t drive. And then I said it. There may or may not be a complaint filed against me. Ah, there�s nothing quite like being branded a bigot.

I got tickets to see Sarah Silverman at the end of the month. I�m pleased about that as I was unsuccessful in getting Eddie Izzard tickets.

I really need to book a hotel for next weekend. And the sad thing, I�ve known about it forever. And I�ve done nothing. Just let the days slide by. Thinking, Oh, yes, I must do that. La La La. It�s one my (few) faults, this procrastination thing.

I bought a shirt at Target. And then wore it to work. And got more compliments about it than anything I�ve ever worn. Which made me sigh. I was going to embrace the middle class but was pulled back from the brink by my reflection in the lobby doors this morning. Brown slacks, shiny Kenneth Cole dress shoes, a green and blue lined shirt by Thomas Pink (it�s breast cancer awareness month and we are to wear Pink on Wednesday. To show my solidarity and yet not wear the most emasculating color in the world, I wear my Thomas Pink shirts and laugh at the inner joke) and a vintage J Crew car jacket I�ve had since High School. I summed it up with a green and brown satchel from Banana Republic.

It seems I just needed to get warmed up. And so, I�ll stop.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile