Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-05-27

Banner Ads

I have finally completed my run of banner ads. I thought they were clever and amusing and the world would love them. I was wrong. Here they are. With the click through percentage:

This banner got a 1.3% click through. Which is sad, because it is one of my favorites. Hip urbanites on their way to some swanky soir�e. I thought it would work.

This banner received a paltry 0.8% click through, giving it a complex. Of course, one could argue (after visiting my stats) that it was a lie and therefore karma gave it such a low percentage. I liked the visual very much. The people talking, the party going on. No one else did, it seems.

This banner received the highest click through, 2.3%. And deservedly so. I feel that it perfectly captures the tone that I want in my writing and also the attitude that I approach life with.

I liked this banner. The man, too cool for words. The stalker, lurking in the bushes. It only spoke to me however, earning a measly 1.5% click through.

The second loser, with 1.3%, this banner was legible, easy to read, and obviously no one cared.

An interesting note about this banner, if you look closely, you can see where the ass of the cat is spun off to the left, where I cut the graphic for visual impact. Perhaps the PETA people were offended, as this ad received a click through rate of 1.4%, except there might have been more traffic with controversy. Just for the looky loos.

There they are. I still think I'm clever. It's the rest of Diaryland that just can't appreciate my genius. It's THEM, NOT ME! Really.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile