Vice Monkeys by 

SHAG

Hosted by Diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-05-23

Velour should not be allowed

The office is practically deserted. So I�m using the Internet for some personal time. I figure they owe me. OWE ME.

The ugly around saps my creativity. I�m afraid that I�ll be purchasing Velcro sneakers from RiteAid and wearing polyester. It�s a far cry from what I wore today, my first Casual Friday since I started, just a pair of gray khaki�s and a lighter gray shirt, both Banana Republic. No tie. Doc Martin wingtips. I rolled the sleeves to the shirt up twice. It was good. Everyone else was apparently just Jenny from the block. Today was bad velour sweat suits in the place today, I thought I was at the Y. Also because of the smell. It has been very warm and the A/C has dead animals in the air intake. Someone is coming out to check, but it�s making it unpleasant. It�s true. There was a memo. Some birds or something built a nest and got sucked in. They have since started to rot or something. They are installing screens so it won�t happen again.

It�s all part of the hell that is now my life..

It is a 3 Day weekend however. The commute home is going to be terrible. They always are before a holiday weekend. I think I�ll go hit a mall or something. Maybe a bar. Hang out and let it die down. I don�t have any plans. The roommate is out of town. He couldn�t face the pain of me leaving and so he�s hiding. I kid. He�s going to visit his sister or something. I have his contact information on the fridge. That was a new touch. Normally it�s just a bye. See you later type thing. But now I get a contact sheet. Very interesting. I should have had a keg delivered. Just to throw him off. I have nothing but a weekend of rest and a BBQ. I might go hang out at my Aunt�s and lounge by their pool. Swim a little. Annoy my cousin. Nothing set in stone. I hope to relax. And forget about the work week.

Look at us, we're beautiful (0)

previousnextolder

Email Entry, Just for Laughs - 2006-01-25
Stupid Names - 2006-01-03
Something quick - 2005-11-18
Updates from Utah - 2005-09-01
Cha-Cha-Changes - 2005-07-07

Email Notes Guestbook

Profile